My Top 3 Favorite Netflix Original Shows!

I’m sure most people out there know what Netflix is, or maybe you have your own subscription! Either way, Netflix is very well known and lately (okay, within the last few years)- they have been creating their own content. I was hesitant at first to watch these shows, because at first they appeared low budget and a little cheesy. Man was I wrong! Not only did I love them, but I became a binge-watcher, a Netflix junkie. I became addicted to these shows like cat on catnip! Here’s my small, but well thought-out list of my favorite Netflix Original TV shows!

MV5BMjEzMDAxOTUyMV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzAxMzYzOTE@._V1_

1. Stranger Things

This show is at the very top of the list, because IT DESERVES IT! Only one season in, this show dashed to the top of the charts and is raved about. The title of the show speaks for itself. The Netflix Original TV show, Stranger Things, is about a group of friends that search for a boy gone missing. The boy has disappeared without a trace and some residents in the town suspect it is more than a child abduction – he was not taken by a human, but instead something more sinister. This show takes you on a trippy Sci-Fi ride! When the first season ended, I was pretty depressed and instantly wanted to watch more. I can’t wait to see what Season 2 has in store!

7DeadlySins_SDP-1-1-copy

2. The Seven Deadly Sins

So here is where my true nerd surfaces. I have recently gotten into Anime and Manga TV shows and this one sits at the top of my list because of how unique and different it is! The Seven Deadly Sins are knights and each person has committed a heinous sin that forever haunts them. They are a group of kick-butt knights that travel across the land of Britannia wrecking havok where ever they see fit. They protect the Princess of the Liones Kingdom from the (not so very) Holy Knights who have taken over the kingdom. I don’t know very much about this series just yet (there are only 2 seasons, the 2nd season only has 4 episodes!) but I definitely have enjoyed it thus far.

maxresdefault

3. Ajin: Demi Human

This Netflix Original TV Show is about a student named Kei, who is a little odd to begin with. One day, he gets ran over by a bus and regenerates right in front of his classmates. Little did Kei know, he was actually an Ajin, an immortal demi-human that is accompanied by a black matter companion that he can essentially control to protect him. The government is after any Ajin they can get their hands on, to perform inhumane experimentation and to test Ajin’s abilities. I just recently began watching this show (I’m only on episode 4!) and so far I can’t stop! The art style is beautiful, the voice acting is flawless and the story is so interesting. I can’t wait to find out more about this world that Kei lives in and where these Ajin came from!

I hope you enjoyed this list of my favorite Netflix Original shows, let me know which ones you will be watching soon! Happy nerding!

7 thoughts on “My Top 3 Favorite Netflix Original Shows!

  1. If you haven’t checked these out yet they’re well worth your time:
    A Series of Unfortunate Events
    Black Mirror
    Daredevil
    House of Cards
    Jessica Jones
    Luke Cage
    Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
    Volton: Legendary Defender

    Like

Leave a Reply

