5 New Video Game Releases that I’m Anticipating!

Some may already know this, but I love video games! I play anything from the Sims 4, to COD, to the Witcher. I mostly play adventure/survival/MMO style games and a few shooter games here and there! My hubs and I are impatiently awaiting new game releases and we can already feel our wallets getting thinner. I have compiled a short list of new game releases that we are desperately wanting to play!

maxresdefault-2-750x4001. Horizon Zero Dawn

This game by far looks like it’s going to be my favorite to play! Its got a FarCry Primal feel to it and I absolutely loved that game. The game’s release date is February 28th, which is TOMORROW!!

The story revolves around our main character, Aloy, whose world is suddenly overrun with mechanized creatures. She sets out to discover the sudden threat that moves around her. She is a hunter and archer and makes use of her weapons throughout the game. Aloy uses a variety of ways to kill these machines, some of which are long-range attacks with her bow, melee weapons, stealth attacks, trip wires, and explosives. Aloy can also gather resources in this game that you can use to craft, which again, gives a very FarCry Primal or Ark feel. You can “hack” into these machines and mount a mechanical beast to ride when you please!

All of this sounds SO friggen cool and there is so much more to the game that I haven’t mentioned. Check out this trailer video if you are interested or want to learn more.


maxresdefault2. Nier: Automata

This game looks so, so good. To be honest, I have never played the first game, Nier. I have never even heard this game until about a month ago when I was perusing the internet for new game releases. A little part of me knows that I need to play the first one, but perhaps I will just watch a youtube gameplay series instead.

This game is an action-based combat mixed genre game, set in the midst of a war between man and machine. These machines were created by otherworldly beings. The story follows a combat android nicknamed 2B and her companion, a prototype nicknamed 9S. Together, they fight enemies to aid in the restoration of humanity.

The action in this game seems non-stop and I absolutely love that! The boss fights look insane, with having to jump and dodge or time your attacks at just the right time. Watch this video to understand what I mean by that (BEWARE: YOUR MIND WILL BE BLOWN)!

Here’s another fight that looks like jumping/timing is a big thing.

The plot and story of the game seems so deep and much more than just a hack and slash game. I seriously can’t wait to get my hands on it.


sixteennine-img3. Mass Effect Andromeda

This is another one that I haven’t played. I know, shame on me! It definitely makes me want play the previous two games before I play the Andromeda installment, but again, maybe I’ll just watch a YouTube Gameplay of it.

Firstly, can I just point out the graphics and the gorgeous scenery in this game?? Like, it blows my mind how far we have come in developing outstanding graphics. The art style is gorgeous, the movements of the characters in cutscenes is flawless. I’m just amazed by it!

“The four Citadel Council wants to populate the Andromeda Galaxy as part of a strategy called the “Andromeda Initiative”. Each race will send 20,000 citizens on a one-way, 600-year journey to Andromeda aboard a transportation vessel, called an Ark, and will select a leader, known as a Pathfinder. Once the races arrive, they will help build the Nexus, a huge space station that serves as a center of government and diplomacy, a living area, as well as a base of operations for the Pathfinders.” (information found here).

The plot of the story is, depending on who you choose to play, Scott or Sara Ryder wakes up after a 634 year voyage on Andromeda to discover that other humans, along with other races, are already living in some of the galaxy’s worlds.

Watch this friggen epic trailer!

I’m so excited to see what’s in store for this game!

zelda4. The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild

Holy moly. The Legend of Zelda is back!! The last time I played The Legend of Zelda was probably close to 4 or 5 years ago when I was still living with my parents. The Twilight Princess was SUCH an outstanding game and I enjoyed it thoroughly. The story was so magical and I loved the character and weapon progression that they implemented (you would get a new weapon when you complete a dungeon). I spent countless hours playing that game and I loved every bit of it.

I’m SO excited for this new Zelda release! I have watched a few trailers and I’m very curious to see how this game will be perceived by others. To me, it seems very open world (which is in a totally different direction compared to the Twilight Princess that was very story-driven) and some people may not enjoy that style of gameplay. To me, I honestly love playing either game type so it doesn’t bother me! Like I stated earlier, I love adventure games and I love searching for ways to progress the story in an open world!

“In the past, the many races of Hyrule lived together in harmony, the Sheikah’s blue aura providing life to the land, and everyone benefited from the Sheikah’s advanced technology. That all ended when a beast that came to be known as Calamity Ganon appeared. The Hero and the Princess attempted to stop the evil, but the Hero ultimately failed. As they helped the Princess see to the Hero’s injuries, the Sheikah, as a last resort, awakened an army consisting of four divine beasts and a massive amount of mechanical guardians, that they had created in secret. They managed to seal Calamity Ganon inside Hyrule Castle, but during the battle, the monster’s power turned their army against Hyrule, and out of fear, the King of Hyrule and his people banished the Sheikah from the land.

In the present, an amnesiac Link awakens from a deep sleep, as a mysterious female voice guides him to the now ruined kingdom of Hyrule. He meets an old man and learns that Calamity Ganon has been sealed in Hyrule Castle for one hundred years. Although trapped, Calamity Ganon has continued to grow in power, and Link must defeat it before it breaks free and destroys the world.(excerpt taken from here)

Here’s a quick trailer!

I’m a story-driven kinda chick and this story seems BOMB! I can’t wait to try this game!


morrowindfullbleed
5. The Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind
Lastly, is the new Elder Scrolls Online: Morrowind. I played the original Elder Scrolls Online and enjoyed it thoroughly! I can’t wait to see what this new Elder Scrolls expansion is all about!

It’s got a new story, new characters, new enemies, weapons and armor. The game takes place in Tamriel, on the island of Wardenfell.To read more about this expansion and to watch the trailer, visit this website.

Here’s a trailer of the new Expansion, Morrowind!

_________________________________________________________________

Well, that wraps up the five most anticipated games that my husband and I are looking forward to! We just pre-ordered Horizon Zero Dawn and I plan to upload some gameplay to YouTube later this week! You can view my videos here!

What games are you most looking forward to? Comment below!

4 thoughts on “5 New Video Game Releases that I’m Anticipating!

      1. So I’ve clocked like 30 hours into Zelda so far and I’ve barely done any of the main campaign. I don’t even know when I’ll find the time for Horizon, Nier or Mass Effect T-T

        That said, do you share your writing on any other sites? I work over at Creators .Co (we’re part of Now Loading) and this is the sort of content that makes for an interesting read. Would you be open to the idea of crossposting your work on our Creators fansite or sharing you wordpress posts with the users in our Facebook group? My e-mail and more info can be found on my page if you’ve got any questions.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

